Ace Atkins

New York Times Best Selling Author

More news on THE RANGER

We’re still a ways from the release of THE RANGER. But here’s a sneak peak of the action from the official G.P. Putnam’s Sons catalog out this fall:

From the acclaimed, award-winning author comes the beginning of an extraordinary new series about a real hero, and the real Deep South.
 Northeast Mississippi, hill country, rugged and notorious for outlaws since the Civil War, where killings are as commonplace as in the Old West. To Quinn Colson, it’s home – but not the home he left when he went to Afghanistan. Now an Army Ranger, he returns to a place overrun by corruption, and his uncle, the county sheriff, dead – a suicide, he’s told, but others whisper murder. In the days that follow, it will be up to Colson to discover the truth, not only about his uncle, but about his family, his friends, his town, and , not least of all, himself. And once discovered, there is no turning back.
This is the series Ace Atkins’ fans have been waiting for.
Ace Atkins is the author of White Shadow, Wicked City, Devil’s Garden, Infamous, and four Nick Travers novels. He lives on a farm outside Oxford, Mississippi.

Related Posts